The  Connecticut Department of Public Health (DPH) is responsible for regulating and licensing all CT Home Health Care Agencies, and requires home health aides to complete a DPH-approved training program of at least 75 hours and competency evaluation.  Home Healthcare Agencies provide professional nursing services including, but not limited to: physical therapy, speech therapy, occupational [...]

Home health care facilities in Wisconsin are licensed and regulated by the state’s Department of Health Services, under the following statutes and rules: Wisconsin Statutes - Home Health Agency Licensing and Regulation Wisconsin Administrative Code - Home Health Agencies How to Become a Home Health Aide in Wisconsin Most Wisconsin home health care laws apply [...]

Home Health Aide Regulations in South Carolina Home health agencies operating in South Carolina must be licensed by the state. Licensure is regulated by the Department of Health and Environmental Control (DHEC). Becoming licensed begins obtaining a Certificate of Need (CON), per DHEC Regulation 61-15. Then, an agency must determine they comply with all DHEC [...]

Home Health Aides are regulated by the Minnesota Department of Health and the Minnesota Department of Human Services. In order to be approved as an HHA, you must complete a training program with a minimum 75 hours of training. Minnesota Administrative Rules dictates that at least 20 of the 75 hours of training must be [...]

1 2 6 7 8 9 10 11